That’s one expensive cigarette you’re smoking there, buddy.
Ohio is considering imposing a $500 fine for smoking with a child in the car, reports NBC4i.
Senate Bill 106 would make it illegal to smoke in a vehicle while a child under 6 years old is inside.
The proposed law would make it a primary offense, meaning you could be pulled over without any other reason.
First time offenders would fork over $500 and if they don’t learn their lesson, a second offense could mean a $750 fine.
If passed, Ohio would join Alabama, Arkansas, California, Louisiana, Oregon, Vermont and Virginia which all have similar laws.