Now Reading
“Chihuly Nights” returns for select weekends during 2021

“Chihuly Nights” returns for select weekends during 2021

Sarah Sole

If you haven’t seen the Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Garden’s Chihuly collection yet, you need to get out there—at night, when the collection is aglow. 

The conservatory is offering special engagement viewings this year of “Chihuly Nights” from 7 to 10 p.m. on the following dates: 

BROUGHT TO YOU BY

Saturday, Jan. 23

Friday, Feb. 12

Saturday, Feb. 13

Sunday, Feb. 14

Saturday, March 13

Saturday, April 10

Saturday, May 8

Saturday, June 19

Saturday, July 10

Saturday, Aug. 21

Saturday, Sept. 11

Saturday, Oct. 9

Franklin Park Conservatory offered six special engagements of “Chihuly Nights” after its reopening in June, said Director of Marketing and Communications Jenn Wilson. While capacity was limited for these special engagements due to the pandemic, each date sold out.

“It is evident that people want some sort of normalcy during these unprecedented times, and the conservatory, with its natural indoor and outdoor offerings, can provide a safe and relaxing experience,” she said. 

Expect to see the conservatory’s permanent Chihuly collection transformed into a kaleidoscope of glowing colors when it’s lit up against the night sky. 

You’ll also be able to see the historic John F. Wolfe Palm House illuminated by James Turrell’s “Light Raiment II,” catch other conservatory exhibitions, and grab a bite at the Garden Café. 

To visit, you’ll need to purchase a Special Engagement admission ticket via the conservatory’s website

The tickets are $22 for general admission (ages 13-59), $19 for seniors (60+), and $12 for children (3-12). 

© 2020 614 Media Group. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top
X